Skip to content

The Catwalk

June 27, 2010

Recently I had the opportunity to attend Drexel’s Fashion Show. It was held at the Urban Outfitters Coorporate Headquarters in Philly. The space itself was unreal. I could not have imagined a better venue. Brian and I were front row in the action. The collections ranged from childrens wear, swimwear, and evening wear etc. Work was featured by both undergraduate and graduate students of the Drexel program. Education in the Arts is something I will whole heartily support FOREVER (Art School Girl, REPRESENT!). We had a great time. After the show, we mingled with some cocktails and finger foods and wandered the space. Big thanks to Lisa and Kelly for extending Brian and I an invite to the show!

So, the dress. IN LOVE with it. I love the contrast of the volume up top and the tight skirt bottom portion. It’s a lightweight cotton so its just so easy to throw on. I paired one of my favorite necklaces with it. I like to call it my “sass lips.” And there you have it. Happy Monday!! AND A HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY AMAZING MOTHER!!!!!!!!!!!

[dress: UO / socks: AA / shoes: Dolce Vita / lips necklace: Patricia Field / other necklace: vintage]

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 12:08 am

    Brian again did such a great job with these photos!!! I LOVE that dress on you and so glad to finally see it on you and how you styled it! GORGEOUS. And that fashion show looks unreal. Wish I could have been there with you!

  2. June 28, 2010 10:24 am

    You look so great here – love the dress & the shoes! & really love the vintage necklace too! Your face in the last picture of you is just too cute!

  3. June 28, 2010 11:12 am

    you are gorgeous! How fun! I love those colors on you!!

  4. June 28, 2010 5:14 pm

    you match perfectly to the garments on the runway! 😀

  5. June 28, 2010 7:00 pm

    The dress is awesome, I love the multitude of patterns going on in one piece of clothing! Also do I spy a lips necklace? How Fantastic!

  6. June 29, 2010 11:59 pm

    Great Dress—so perfect for attending a fashion show! You look great in it. Oooooh and I’m really really liking those two get-ups on the catwalk, the printed houndstooth combo thingies (basically the Gray and Cream duo), WOW-I’m jealous you got to go to a fashion show now that I think about it 🙂

    • eat.sleep.wear. permalink*
      June 30, 2010 12:04 am

      hahahahhaha. ur sooo funnyyyyyyyy. mad props on ur new gig!!!!!!! :)))) xoxoxox, Kim

  7. eljay permalink
    July 6, 2010 3:44 pm

    kim is wearing wedges!

  8. July 14, 2010 10:02 am

    Ahhh I love love love everything about this outfit.
    I never would think to pair grey socks with the shoes. And I think my whole “entourage” would look at me as if I was a complete nut. Stupid entourage, dey know nuting about style (said with my nose up and a french accent) And by the way entourage=bf,friends,family. When will they get it? never.
    Ok back to you… this may sound like i totally dissed your socks but my point was that I love it! and I agree with you the flowy top+tight bottom (tight bottom=giggles) works great.
    The end.

    Emily

    • eat.sleep.wear. permalink*
      July 14, 2010 10:05 am

      i love your little story. GO TEAM SOCKS! xo, Kim

Leave a comment